Safety Forum 2016

On Active Safety Nets

07-08 June 2016



Spring/Summer edition 2016

More info Subscribe

Building on 20 years of Central Flow Management

Read our special dossier

Latest news

Accelerating towards the future: pioneering operational concepts

The latest addition to our Experimental Centre’s array of simulation facilities is a mobile simulation platform, developed specifically for real-time simulations and focussing on the airport collaborative management process.

28 April 2016
On 28 April 2016, Bulgaria, Romania and Turkey will...
27 April 2016
Since Europe’s satellite activities began, EUROCONTROL has...
15 April 2016
Delay means different things to different people - and the...
13 April 2016
Passengers often have the impression that they are the last...


The objective is to optimise traffic flows according to air...
Airports are a crucial component of the overall aviation...
Under the umbrella of the pan-European system design...
EUROCONTROL has prepared a short summary offering an...
We support our Member States, the Network Manager and...
Communications, Navigation and Surveillance (CNS) are three...
The ash cloud crises (2010 and 2011) showed that a network...
EUROCONTROL puts its environmental expertise at the service...
The Network Manager provides traffic and delay forecasts...
The Network Manager Operations Centre (NMOC, previously...
The Network Operations planning ensures the seamless...
We make plans and write reports for the European air...
Airspace users which fly in the controlled airspace of...
Our approach to safety is a pro-active and preventive one:...
EUROCONTROL delivers unique high-quality training courses,...

Member States

  • Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • Belgium
  • Luxembourg
  • The Netherlands
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Malta
  • Cyprus
  • Hungary
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Czech Republic
  • Italy
  • Romania
  • Slovak Republic
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Bulgaria
  • Monaco
  • The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Finland
  • Albania
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Ukraine
  • Poland
  • Serbia
  • Armenia
  • Lithuania
  • Montenegro
  • Latvia
  • Georgia
  • Estonia